Diary of Events 2019

Fund raising events

  • Saturday 13th July – 10 am – 12 noon: Coffee Morning at Dick & Jackie Scott’s, Bentham
  • Saturday 7th September – Jumble Sale at the Village Hall
  • Friday 4th October – 3 B’s Evening at the Silver Threads Hall
  • Friday 1st November  – Quiz Night at the Silver Threads Hall
  • Saturday 14th December – Christmas Market Stall: Pavenhill shops

Monthly Outings                          

  • Wednesday 3rd July – Webbs of Wychbold
  • Wednesday 7th August – Weston-super-Mare
  • Wednesday 4th September – Mystery Tour with pub lunch
  • Wednesday 2nd October – Mystery Tour with pub lunch

Christmas

  • Saturday 30th November – Party at Silver Threads Hall
  • Saturday 7th December – Party at Village Hall
  • Tuesday 24th December – Carol singing at The Red House      

 

Minibus shopping trips     

  • 2nd & last Friday’s in the month for all areas of the Village.

Also regular trips to:

  • Coffee & Chat at Silver Threads Hall

Monthly trips to:

  • Methodist Ladies Fellowship at Play Close Chapel
  • Knitting Group  at The Red House
  • Gardeners Guild 
  • Friendship Club at Silver Threads

If you would like to attend any of these events please contact your street warden.