Diary of Events 2020

A new year & lots of events for you to get involved with.  Keep your eye on our articles in the Purton Manage and social media for more details 

UNFORTUNATELY IN LIGHT OF THE CURRENT CORONA VIRUS PANDEMIC WE HAVE TO CANCEL ALL EVENTS FOR THE FORESEEABLE FUTURE.  PLEASE KEEP AN EYE ON OUR SOCIAL MEDIA, PURTON MAGAZINE AND OUR WEBSITE.  AS SOON AS FEASIBLE WE WILL PLAN SOME MORE EVENTS FOR US ALL TO ENJOY.

STAY SAFE 

 

Fund raising events

  • Friday 3rd April   – 3B’s at Silver Threads – CANCELLED
  • Saturday 11th April  – Easter Market at Pavenhill Shops – CANCELLED
  • Sunday 10th May Village & VE Party at The Red House – CANCELLED
  • Saturday 13th June   Less Able Party at Silver Threads – CANCELLED 
  • Saturday 11th July  – Coffee Morning at Bentham – CANCELLED
  • Saturday 5th September  – Jumble Sale at the Village Hall – CANCELLED
  • Friday 2nd October – 3Bs at Silver Threads
  • Friday 6th November   – Quiz Night with Fish & Chip Supper at Silver Threads
  • Saturday 12th December  – Christmas Market at Pavenhill Shops

Monthly Outings                          

  • 1st Apr 2020 – Mystery tour with lunch – CANCELLED
  •  6th May 2020 – Mystery tour with lunch – CANCELLED
  • 3rd Jun 2020 – Boat Trip TBC- CANCELLED
  • 1st Jul 2020 – Coach Trip – CANCELLED
  • 5th Aug 2020 – Weston Super Mare – CANCELLED
  • 2nd Sept 2020 – Mystery tour with lunch – CANCELLED
  • 7th Oct 2020 – Mystery tour with lunch

Christmas

  • Saturday 28th November – Party at Silver Threads Hall
  • Saturday 5th December – Party at Village Hall
  • Thursday 24th December – Carol singing at The Red House      

 Minibus shopping trips     

  • 2nd & last Friday’s in the month for all areas of the Village.

Also regular trips to:

  • Coffee & Chat at Silver Threads Hall

Monthly trips to:

  • Methodist Ladies Fellowship at Play Close Chapel
  • Knitting Group  at The Red House
  • Gardeners Guild 
  • Friendship Club at Silver Threads

If you would like to attend any of these events please contact your street warden.